Share it:

ESU members elect new representatives

At the Board Meeting 58 in Madrid, the members of ESU elected new representatives to the Executive Committee, the Academic Affairs Committee, the Student Union Development Committee, and the Commission for Internal Audit.

The following were elected at the meeting (nationality in brackets):
Executive Committee
Bert Vandenkendelaere, Chairperson (Belgium)
Allan Päll, Vice-Chairperson (Estonia)
Rasa Cincyte (Lithuania)
Robert Santa (Romania)
Karina Ufert (Lithuania)Academic Affairs Committee
Andrea Blättler (Switzerland)
George Charonis (Greece)
Monika Maljukov (Estonia)
Magnus Malnes (Norway)

Student Union Development Committee
Lilya Ivanova (Bulgaria)

Commission for Internal Audit
Kristine Bak Nielsen (Denmark)
Juuso Leivonen (Finland)
Christine Scholz (Germany)

Read more about the ESU structures here.

The mandates of Executive Committee and the Academic Affairs Committee start on July 1 and last one year. The mandate for the new member of the Student Union Development Committtee runs from now until the end of 2010.The Commission for Internal Audit starts its two-year mandate on July 1.

Article published May 8, 2010


We make sure you
don't miss any news
Skip to content